Reclaiming Our Medicine: Activating the Curandera Within

A virtual transformational healing experience for Latinx, Indigenous and non-binary folx

Not Currently Available for Purchase

Reclaiming Our Medicine

Not Currently Available for Purchase

About Reclaiming Our Medicine

We invite you to join our sacred circle for an online experience of healing, heart to heart dialogue, music, movement, yoga, meditation. We will nourish our ancestral roots as we create beloved community, re-connect with our true essence, and build the foundations of intentional leadership.

It comes as no surprise that the current social and political landscape has many of us operating in fight or flight mode as a mechanism for survival. We carry the burden of fear for ourselves, our families, and our communities, resulting in compromised mental, physical, spiritual, and emotional health. 

In addition, many wellness spaces unintentionally create harm for Indigenous and Latinx communities, where our traditional medicine is often co-opted and commodified without the rich grounding that comes from honoring culture, ancestors, and traditions.

It is time for us to Reclaim the Curandera Within and activate the medicine from our ancestors in order for us to LEAD more authentically, holistically, and with an intersectional focus on the work that lies ahead.

This is an offering for YOU.


The Online Retreat Includes...

Friday, September 18, 2020 - 4pm-6pm PT / 7pm-9pm ET - LIVE ONLY

Reclaiming Our Medicine Opening Circle: Creating Sacred Space nd Altar Building

Saturday, September 19, 2020 - 9am-11:30am PT / 12pm-1:30pm ET - LIVE ONLY

LIVE Mini-Retreat: Activating the Curandera Within by Integrating Mind, Body, + Spirit

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 11am PT / 2pm ET - LIVE and RECORDED

Kitchen Alchemy: Activating Ancestral Taste Memory with the Kitchen Curandera, Felicia Cocotzin Ruiz

Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 5pm PT / 8pm ET - LIVE and RECORDED

Holding up the Mirror: You are Sacred, You are a Miracle, A Guided Meditation with Stefanie Tovar

Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 9am-11am PT / 12pm-2pm ET - LIVE ONLY

Reclaiming Your Soul: Indigenous Healing Circle and Limpia with Marla Teyolia

*Recorded sessions will be available for 48 hours after time of live stream.

We invite you to take up space.

To breathe.

Connect with Your Ancestors and 

Together Create a community of support that extends across landscapes.

We need YOU, Indigenous and Latinx Folx, to be on the forefront of change and that requires us to LEAD from an intentional and deeply resourced place.

Keep Up With Reclaiming Our Medicine On The Go
Reclaiming Our Medicine is powered by Mighty Networks
Phone numbers from outside the United States may need to use a prefix. Available on iOS and Android.